Home » Teams » AC Milan » Serie A Team Of The Week: Cuadrado Shines Once Again

Serie A Team Of The Week: Cuadrado Shines Once Again

published :

Juan Cuadrado

Mattia Perin (Genoa): Earned his team an important point in the road to safety with a penalty save and an astounding presence all game long.

Gonzalo Rodriguez (Fiorentina): Never gave the Bologna attack a breather and showed his defensive leadership that the Viola lacked lately.

Luca Rossettini (Cagliari): We’re always used to seeing Astori shine in the Sardinians backline, this time it was Rossettini with a strong defensive display, earning his team precious three points against Parma.

Michael Ciani (Lazio): Formed a strong partnership with Cana, nullifying Livorno’s threat with his power and explosiveness.

Senad Lulic (Lazio): Deployed in a left back position, he didn’t disappoint, always pushing forward, assisting one of his team’s double.

Marco Donadel (Verona): The veteran midfielder organized the play for his team with style, leaving his stamp on every attack they lead. Classy.

Miralem Pjanic (AS Roma): Scored a “goal of the season” contender, going past the whole Milan’s defensive line, not just that, but he was a lightened flame for the Romans with his energy.

Gokhan Inler (Napoli): Excellent display for the Swiss, never letting a chance to shoot & always on the fight for every duel. Was extremely lucky to see his solo effort hit the post.

Claudio Marchisio (Juventus): A tireless performance by the “principino” that he crowned with a sublime finish to Pirlo’s pinpoint assist to make Juve closer than ever to the Scudetto.

Juan Cuadrado (Fiorentina): What’s left to be said about the Colombian?! A constant name in our team, this time scoring twice, one with a beautiful strike. A guarantee for the team of the season.

Ciro Immobile (Torino):  Another goal and another excellent performance by the Torino star to raise his tally to 21 goals at the top of the “capocannoniere” standings, and his team Torino closer to European spot.

Honorable mentions: Pepe Reina (Napoli)- Jacopo Sala & Emil Hallfredsson (Verona)- Nenad Tomovic (Fiorentina)- Lorik Cana & Bruno Pereirinha (Lazio)- Simone Zaza (Sassuolo)- Luca Cigarini (Atalanta)&Roberto Soriano (Sampdoria).